The road less traveled, or not yet traveled at all

I was reading about audacious ideas.  And I was thinking about youth.  And I was wondering if the brightness of youth might be applied to life after one is no longer young.  You can still think young thoughts.  And can you combine it to more mature skill?  I was thinking about the scattered but happy ideas I had about art as a girl.  Was wondering what if I had taken a different path.  There are other sorts of art I might have made, other threads I might have followed than the ones I did.  Are any of those avenues still open?

Can you look at the world in a bright young way and make things as though anything were possible?  And yet have a mature skill?  Is it a bright dream?  Is it an ambition?  Or is it a yen for a new thing?

This entry was published on November 1, 2010 at 11:25 pm. It’s filed under art, drawing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “The road less traveled, or not yet traveled at all

  1. Take a risk – anything is possible! What happens if the Koi flops out of the pond? Maybe there is another pond ever so close by :)

  2. fish are very slippery!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 300 other followers

