I’ve been staying in a small Southern town the last several days.  In my room here I have a window with a quiet view of some shrubs and pine trees.  A couple mornings when I woke early I’d take my tea beside the window as I planned the day’s activities.  This drawing reminds me of that sort of meditative, planning session.

It’s good to live inside the spaces of such moments — to really savor them for their gentleness and the breathing space they offer.  Sitting beside the window with its quietly lovely view I found myself confronted with a great many memories simultaneously as I was making plans.  So it was a window with three views: the past, the present and the future.

[Top of the post:  Woman leaning on her Hand, by Aletha Kuschan, graphite pencil]

2 thoughts on “Musing

Leave a Reply

