flowers2

The flowers that I began earlier this autumn are coming along slowly.  I took a siesta for a bit, but I get back to them from time to time.  The great thing about drawing a vase of fake flowers is that they are quite patient.  The only change that comes upon them is dust.  And it is far too minute to be decernible in my depiction!

I am coming to terms with the floral pattern on the cloth behind the flowers.  And it’s daunting the amount of visual “stuff” that lies before your eyes that you can contemplate and attempt to portray.

I think the picture has come a long way, yet there’s potentially very much that could be done still.  An earlier view of the picture can be found here.

10 thoughts on “The flowers keep growing

  1. If I thought about it I would not believe a floral background would go well with a painting of flowers but you have done it. This is looking very good.

Leave a Reply

