100_9030

I have been revisiting my large drawing of flowers, posted previously here.  I have been trying to get further inside the details of the thing.  I am trying to see into the structures of the individual flowers and into the empty air that surrounds them.  Both flowers and the air are one and the same for the artist since both equally represent the surface of the picture.  Both flower and empty air matter to a bug, too.  One is the destination and the other one’s medium of travel.

So, I have become like a bug.  I travel vicariously through the flowers of my picture, looking for nectar.

Leave a Reply

