The incidence of insideness is marked.
I would say you are all insides
of meandering golden section paths
but admittedly the outside is complex also
mountains and valleys most magnificent
though small and handmade.
Well, not exactly hand-made, with what appendages did you make them?
I half forgot you have your own shape too,
that this is not you, only your magnificent house
and your you I acknowledge I have not seen and am not acquainted with
only the house remains behind
you slipped away entirely in mystery
most cleverly.

2 thoughts on “Inside and Outside

  1. It’s a magnificent and reverent poem Aletha 🙂 Shells are so amazing and it blows my mind how they are made (not that I know the technical details but I get the general gist). I love your shell drawings.

Leave a Reply

