I find more time on my hands.  It’s like looking inside your wallet and realizing there’s a twenty that you didn’t spend, not knowing — having forgotten, it was there.  Me, I had minutes I wasn’t aware of, time to spend.  And being thrifty, I try not to spend it all in one place, but whenever I have a little pause I just look and record.  A few crayons, a little notebook, some idle observations, and I have a scene.  A picture of a moment.  And it all fits into my pocket very snugly.

3 thoughts on “Ideas you can keep in your pocket

  1. Bit like a writer’s notebook – never without one! I like it when an appointment or meeting falls through and suddenly you have a couple of hours up your sleeve 🙂 That is a lovely red!

Leave a Reply

