I finally resumed work on the actual canvas of my current project.  After innumerable “studies” I go back to putting down real paint on what is supposed to be the definitive version.  I find various incongruities throughout it.  The boxes to the left of the vase don’t quite add up to reality.  Their edges move and shift about.  I am astonished to rediscover how much things can move around depending upon where I myself am standing.  A half-step back and all the edges are completely different!

I try doing an ant crawl through the whole thing and become one very tired and confused ant!

3 thoughts on “Slow blooming flowers

Leave a Reply

