I like the deep blue of the fishes’s water.  Their blue world connects me to many delightful memories of pretending to be a fish myself during an unusually long childhood, and it recalls me to innumerable occasions of looking neck craned into the sky, and not the least it reconnects me to my admiration for art hero Claude Monet, whose water lilies have been part of many an artist’s desire to paint.

How many kinds of blue can there be?  And how does one comprehend the marvelous planes of the water as it moves?  The waters spread out like a sheet ….

4 thoughts on “Koi in the Deep Blue

Leave a Reply

