It might be Bonnard’s flowers.  I’m not sure.  I think I was at the Metropolitan Museum of Art in New York.  I had my little notebook and wandered around dazed.  I know there was one occasion when I was going back and forth between El Greco’s View of Toledo and a certain Bonnard painting and was finding all kinds of relationships between them.  It involved quite a work out going back and forth between the two paintings because their galleries were widely separated.

Do you see storms in these flowers?  Thunder, lightening? 

Sometimes when artists’ works mesmerize me, I swear I can see just about anything in anything.

2 thoughts on “Bonnard’s Flowers Maybe

Leave a Reply

