My fishes are so much like people to me.  I think about their personalities, which they seem to possess so abundantly.  Fish thoughts seem to pass across their eyes, fish thoughts wander into my thoughts too.  We converse the fish and I.  They are like pets — two dimensional ones of color and built-up lines embodied.  And down, down into their flat blue into indigo they dive.

Very resolutely the vivid orange fish dives.  I don’t know where exactly he is going.  But determined is he to get there.  Plumb-line fish thought sure determined ….

2 thoughts on “Meditations upon fish character

Leave a Reply

