I have a perch in the sky.  I awake and see before me a sky of a most intense blue.  I look out upon the day with birdlike authority.

In the next, I am looking at the blue compotier.  A moment ago it held apples.  And now it holds planets.  They are teeming with life.

In the third one, the lemon sits on a blue table cloth and shines like a sun in a brilliant sky.  The warm light makes flowers open.  And it’s also an ocean, and the flowers are little boats that float and bob upon the surface, and I pay easy lazy pleasant attention as to distant topical and almost tropical music.

3 thoughts on “three nonsensical things

Leave a Reply

