I found these drawings of leaves and branches in an old notebook (the same notebook mentioned in the previous post).  I don’t know whether I drew from life or from a photo. I don’t remember a photo with an image like this, and the trees that I could have drawn from are gone now.  However at the time these drawings were made, the yard was full of sugar maples. They’re all clearly the same motif, drawn again and again.

101_9081

101_9082

101_9083

101_9084

I love the silvery character of pencil drawings.

Leave a Reply

