claude-monet-women-in-the-garden

Monet’s humongous painting of the women in the garden is visiting the National Gallery of Art in Washington DC.  I finally get to see this painting.  When I was a teenager, Monet’s painting made me want to be an artist.

I knew it was large, but seeing it in real life is quite thrilling.  It’s part of an exhibit dedicated to Frederick Bazille.

My whole feeling for landscape grew from the Impressionist paintings I saw at the National Gallery of Art in my youth.  They’ve influenced everything I paint.

4 thoughts on “Meeting my hero, Monet

Leave a Reply

