lattice new compositional drawing

Still riffing on the idea featured in yesterday’s posts, I made a compositional drawing while listening to a cello recital last night. Because I was at a concert, I pursued the drawing in terms of filling in most of the white page (except for the passage that would be light colored in a painting).  It was mesmerizing to darken all those little squares while the music carried my thoughts into itself.  But this drawing is not definite.

I don’t know what the composition should be.  I am figuring it out.  Yesterday’s posts were about a section of foliage in the picture.  Last night’s drawing during the concert was a way of imagining the whole.

2 thoughts on “lucid dreaming the fantastical garden of night

Leave a Reply

